EGG DONOR DATABASE

Contact Us
donorcoordinator@preciouseggs.com
(302) 602-8782
Have an account? Click Here to Login
Genetic counseling is required (with possible genetic testing) for male recipients choosing this donor. Please review the donor’s Genetic Screening Summary and Genetic Consultation Note for more details.”

Education: Currently pursuing an advanced degree
Ethnicity: CaucasianHeritage: Scottish, German, Italian
Hair Color: Blonde (dark)Eye Color: GreenAge: 25  Height: 5'00  Weight: 125

Level of Education: Currently pursuing an advanced degree

Current Enrollment Year: 6th Year

Field of Study: Exercise Science

College GPA: 3.94

How would you describe your personality, temperament, and character?
I am generally shy until I get to know people. I highly value my close friends and family. When among people I am unfamiliar with, I only voice my opinion when I feel it is important to share. I try my best to be kind-hearted, calm, and understanding. I love being able to help people, especially those who ask. I also love to laugh and enjoy making others laugh.


Which of your physical, artistic, intellectual, or social abilities do you feel best about?
Intellectual-I feel best about my intellectual abilities because I enjoy learning, writing, and teaching. I am a scientific writer and I teach anatomy and physiology therefore I feel best about my ability to convey information in a clear and concise way that is easy to understand. Physical-I played soccer growing up and was fortunate to play at the collegiate level. I feel best about my strength and speed, despite my small size. Artistic-I am not artistic, but I do enjoy coloring and painting. Social-I love having deep conversations that foster debate and different ways of thinking. I feel as though I am great at interpreting other's words from multiple perspectives


Do you have any athletic skills?
Soccer, coaching, powerlifting


What are some of your favorite sports?
I enjoy both watching, playing, and coaching soccer. I played soccer at the collegiate level and was the captain of my soccer team during my senior years of high school and college. I also enjoy watching baseball, basketball, and football.


What are some of your skills/hobbies/talents/interests?
I am skilled at soccer (coaching and playing) and enjoy playing golf as well as disc golf. I also enjoy board games or question/trivia games and am rarely defeated in the game 'Clue'. I am good at scientific writing and enjoy editing papers.


What are your present and future career goals?
I am currently a first year PhD student in an Applied Physiology research-intensive program. I am a teaching assistant and have found great joy in teaching anatomy and physiology to undergraduate students. Currently, my career goal is to teach human physiology-related courses at a university with smaller class sizes to maximize student-teacher interaction


What are the top 3 achievements you are most proud of?
1. I was named to the All-Conference team my senior year of college for soccer 2. I received the highest score for the Graduate Student Investigator Award competition (oral presentation on my research) at the regional American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) conference and was able to compete in the President's Cup award competition at the the National ACSM conference 3. I received the Outstanding Master's Student Award upon completing my Master's degree


Favorite Movie: La Vita e Bella (Life is Beautiful)

Favorite Band/Singer: Avicii

Favorite Book: The Silent Patient

Favorite Color: Navy blue

Favorite Food: NY style pizza

What is one of your most memorable moments and why?
My soccer team made it to the state finals my senior year. Although we lost, that will be an experience I will never forget. The time we spent together as a team preparing for the state tournament showed us that hard work pays off and no matter the outcome of the game, we were still grateful for the opportunity and every moment along the way.


If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be and why?
If I could change one thing about myself it would be to become fearless when I am speaking in front of people. I generally get nervous speaking or presenting, especially during the lead-up. I have come a long way to improve my fear of public speaking, but the feeling of nervousness before speaking is very hard to overcome.


What would you do on a "perfect" day if you could do anything that you wanted?
On my perfect day I would want the weather to be 75, low humidity, and partly sunny. On this day I would wake up early, well rested from the night before and go on an hour-long walk as the sun is rising. I would then go to the beach alone for about 2 hours and bring a book to read and music to listen to. I would stop for ice cream before leaving and then meet up with friends at the driving range. After we would all go out to dinner and get a table outside. Later at night I would watch an episode of a sit-com and relax for the night.


How would you describe your personality and temperament as a child?
When I was a child I was very shy/quiet and unsure of unfamiliar people. Around friends and family, I took time to get comfortable, but once I warmed up and found that I liked them I would become very attached to them.


How would you describe your personality and temperament as a teenager?
As a teenager, I still was very unsure of people and I rarely opened up to people I didn't know very well. I had a few close friends and would become very close with my teammates during soccer season. In sports I became more outspoken and considered myself a leader (sometimes bossy). In school I considered myself a hard worker and felt a majority of my success stemmed from my effort that mirrored my desire to be successful.


What were your best and worst subjects in school?
I always did well in english and language classes but math and science were harder for me. I would say math was my worst subject in school because it took longer for me to master the material. Science-related classes were also challenging, but I enjoyed them so I was able to be successful with more time spent studying science.


What did your parents teach you to value?
My parents taught me to value independence and hard work, but that it is okay to ask for help along the way. You must help yourself before you can expect help from others and that is something I still value today.


What person had the most influence on you and why?
The most influential person in my life would be my anatomy and physiology professor during my undergraduate studies. I always knew if I worked hard and studied I could be successful, but this professor got me extremely excited about learning and helped me realize my full potential. His encouragement throughout my undergraduate studies inspired me to be more active within my discipline, strive to be the top in my class, and make decisions that would lead me to a competitive graduate program to one day earn my PhD.


What is/are your reason(s) for wanting to donate eggs?
I want to donate my eggs because I want to help the women (and men) who would like to start a family and raise a child, but cannot do it on their own. It is an amazing blessing that science has given us the opportunity to help each other in this way.